Beach Clean- Friars Cliff

Friars Cliff Beach clean attracted larger numbers of volunteers than normal. We were represented by 4 of the Belles. The weather was fabulous sun sparkling off the sea and high tide. Two of us walked along the beach dodging the incoming waves, good exercise but resulted in much amusement and laughter and ended with very wet feet. The others were more sensible but wrestled with brambles behind the beach huts for good measure. We all had a welcome coffee afterwards at HighCliffe Castle and walked part way down the zig zag path.

Feedback from Organisers

"We had 57 people on the beach, 25 of those were first timers and 6 new sign ups from people walking past.

You collected 40 bags of litter, weighing in at 41.69kg and that doesn't include the big items that were found, such as the pallet and lobster pot. Amazing work, thank you"

Thanks to our WI members who participated. Future dates are as follows:

Highcliffe Beach Clean Sunday 19th April Sunday 12th July Sunday 4th October Sunday 10th January 2021

Friars Cliff Beach Clean Sunday 29th March Sunday 17th May Sunday 28th June Sunday 6th September Sunday 25th October Sunday 3rd January 2021




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

As you know, the Annual Meeting at The Lighthouse in October had to be cancelled so in order to fulfil DFWI's legal obligations they have organised a virtual Annual Meeting at 11am on Tuesday, 8 Decem